Female Genital Ulce

 

Female genital ulcer

The most common symptoms for Vulva Ulcer (ulceration of the vulva skins and mucous membrane) include itchiness, redness, swelling or a burning sensation in the private part. The vulva ulcer usually occurs in the small labia and the big labia lip inside the vagina, as well as the vestibular mucous membrane and the vagina mouth periphery. It is a common belief that genital ulcer is caused by an unhygienic lifestyle, when in fact the disease can be transferred through sexual intercourse, pathogenic microorganism infection, venereal diseases or even cancer.

The causes of vulva ulcer

Sexually Transmitted diseases
Some sexually transmitted infections can cause genital ulcers, such as genital herpes and syphilis.

Genital herpes
is caused by herpes simplex virus type II, which enters our body through our respiratory system or an open wound. When our immune system weakens, the latent virus becomes active. Type II genital herpes is mostly caused by sexual contact – highly contagious, unhygienic sex is the main cause of infection.

Syphilis
is a chronic, systemic sexually transmitted disease caused by the white helicoid, mainly through the transmission of sexual pathways and it only humans are exposed to it. The vulva ulcer mainly stems from stage-one syphilis, the ulcer area is shaped like an oval with a clean-cut on the edges. Patients usually do not feel it at this stage.

Nonspecific vaginitis
Nonspecific vulvae Inflammation happens when the bacterium and vaginal secretion are stimulated by other physical or chemical factors. It is generally limited to small labia on the inside and out, with severe vulva swelling, congestion or ulcers under critical conditions. Women should keep the vulva clean and dry with loose undergarments.

Chancroid
also known as type-three sexually transmitted disease, is one of the classical diseases, caused by ducreyi influenzae, mainly through sexual contact transmission. The symptoms of this disease are genital ulcer and genital pain, often accompanied by purulent venereal disease of inguinal lymph nodes. An average incubation period consists of 2-3 days after infection.

Behcet's Disease
Behcet's disease is a systemic vascular disease. Mucosal ulcer is one of its clinical features. Most of the patients suffer from oral ulcers. Subsequently, they will be exposed to genital ulcer for a few times.

For females, Behcet's disease mainly involves genital ulcer in the vulva and vagina. The ulcer part is usually deep with tremendous pain which heals at a slow pace. Even now, the cause of Behcet's disease is still unclear, but it could be of multiple factors such as infection, heredity, environment and immune function.

Vulvar Cancer
Vulva cancer often takes place in the labia. Around one-third of vulvar cancer takes the form of ulcer, and the ulcer stays persistent. If the tumor is close to or on the urethra, the patient experience pain during urination.

 

Copyright Notice 2021 © Neo Health Group. All right reserved. | Privacy Policy

女性生殖器潰瘍

 

女性生殖器潰瘍

女性外陰皮膚、黏膜破潰,常感外陰瘙癢、紅腫、灼熱疼痛,這是外陰潰瘍的基本症狀。外陰潰瘍多發生於小陰唇和大陰唇內側,以及前庭黏膜及陰道口周圍。不少人都覺得這就是生活不潔導致的性病引起的。導致外陰潰瘍的不只有性病,病原微生物感染、性病及癌症都可能成為外陰潰瘍的病因。

外陰潰瘍的原因

性病

一些性接觸的傳染病也會引起外陰的潰瘍,如生殖器皰疹、梅毒等。

生殖器皰疹
由單純皰疹病毒II型引起,病毒經呼吸道及破損皮膚進入人體內,當機體抵抗力下降時,潛伏的病毒被激活而發病。II型的生殖器皰疹幾乎都是由性接觸引起,具有高度傳染性,不潔性交是感染的主要原因。

梅毒
是由蒼白螺旋體引起的慢性、系統性性傳播疾病,主要通過性途徑傳播,是人類獨有的疾病。外陰部潰瘍主要發於一期梅毒,潰瘍多橢圓形,邊界清晰,無痛癢感。

非特異性外陰炎
非特異性外陰炎是在細菌、陰道分泌物或其它物理、化學因素刺激下而發生的外陰部炎症,炎症一般僅限於小陰唇內外側,嚴重時外陰部腫脹、充血、潰瘍。女性平時應保持外陰的清潔、乾燥,少穿化纖內褲。

軟下疳 (chancroid)
又稱第三性病,是經典性病之一,由杜克雷嗜血桿菌引起,主要通過性接觸傳播。此病以生殖器疼痛性潰瘍為特徵,常伴有腹股溝淋巴結化膿性病變。感染後潛伏期平均2-3天。

白塞病
白塞病是一種全身性的血管炎症病變,以黏膜潰瘍為臨床特徵。幾乎所有的患者都會出現口腔潰瘍,之後會出現較少次數的生殖器潰瘍。
女性白塞病的生殖器潰瘍部位主要在外陰和陰道,潰瘍深大,疼痛劇烈、癒合緩慢。目前白塞病病因還不明確,可能是感染、遺傳、環境以及免疫功能多因素作用的結果。

外陰癌
外陰癌以原發性鱗狀上皮癌為主,最常發生在大、小陰唇,約有1/3的外陰癌,在早期表現為潰瘍,經久不愈。若腫瘤鄰近或侵犯尿道,則會出現尿痛和排尿困難。

Copyright Notice 2021 © Neo Health Group. All right reserved. | 私隱政策