Male Genital Ulcer

Genital ulcers

Genital ulcers can be caused by infection, trauma, cancer and allergies. Some of the causes are unknown. The most common causes are

1. Sexual transmission of syphilis
2. Haemophilus influenzae infection of soft chancre
3. Herpes virus infection of genital herpes

These three kinds of sexually transmitted diseases are the main reasons of male genital ulcer.

Male genital ulcer

Male genital ulcer is caused by infection, trauma, cancer and allergies. This will lead to foreskin and male genital head (glans) inflammation. The general symptoms of male genital ulcer are :

1. Urethral orifice  
2. Genital or foreskin wound 
3. Foreskin gradually tightened
4. Smegma increased and increase odor 
5. Feeling of tingling, paralysis or itching arond the genital or anal area
6. Small blisters may form around the genital area. These small blisters may burst, which will lead to ulceration and pain 
7. Lymphadenopathy 
8. Tingling sensation during urinating

Genital Ulcer can be transmitted by sexual contact, and it can be infected throughout the year. Experts advise that the cause of genital long-term ulcers needs to be identified early for targeted treatment in order to avoid secondary ulcers caused by infection, or transmission to other people.

Male Genital ulcer symptoms:

1. Syphilis: first stage with harden chancre

It usually appears in the glans, coronal sulcus, foreskin or lace area. The area of ulcer will be hardened, but patient will not feel obvious pain or other discomfort. If the sexual behavior is unclean, patient should seek for doctor consultation and perform a serological examination (e.g. Treponema pallidum virus). Patient should not ignore or delay medical examination, and strive for early diagnosis and treatment. Test Provided:

2. Genital Herpes (Herpes)

As a result of herpes virus infection, a number or a cluster of corn sized papulovesicle will suddenly appear. At the beginning, patient will feel itchy, and the papulovesicle is prone to rupture and lead to pain. This can happen repeatedly. Recurrence is easy especially when the patient is in fatigue stage or is physically declined. Patient should consider genital herpes as the main cause. Make sure you seek for doctor’s help in time because the disease is contagious and is mainly transmited through sexual contact.

3. Chancroid

Also known as the third sexually transmitted diseases, it is one of the classic sexually transmitted diseases(STDs), caused by Haemophilus ducreyi, mainly through sexual contact. The disease is characterized by genital pain ulcers, often accompanied by inguinal lymph node purulent lesions. The average latency after infection was 2-3 days.

The Risks of Male Genital Ulcers

In the clinical practice, chronic male genital ulcers is the most common case. Chronic male genital ulcers will have different degrees of sexual dysfunctions and effects. Men who suffer from genital ulcer will

  1. Feel pain when engaging in sexual behaviors, which can affect his sexual life negatively
  2. have small cracks in the foreskin areas which causes swelling and pain
  3. face the chance of getting serious festering genitalia
Copyright Notice 2021 © Neo Health Group. All right reserved. | Privacy Policy

男性生殖器潰瘍

男性生殖器潰瘍

指因感染、外傷、腫瘤、過敏及不明原因等令包皮與男性生殖器頭(龜頭)出現炎症,一般男性生殖器潰瘍的癥狀為

  1. 尿道口紅腫
  2. 生殖器或包皮出現傷口
  3. 包皮逐漸變緊
  4. 包皮垢增多並有異味
  5. 生殖器或肛門周圍感覺刺痛,麻痺或瘙癢
  6. 生殖器或周圍長出小水泡,小水泡可能會爆裂、潰爛並感到疼痛
  7. 淋巴結腫大
  8. 小便時,會有刺痛感

生殖器潰瘍可是由性接觸傳染,全年均可發病。專家提醒,生殖器長期潰瘍需要及早查明病因,作針對性治療,避免因潰瘍造成繼發感染,或感染家裏其他人。

生殖器潰瘍原因

  1. 梅毒

    在龜頭、冠狀溝、包皮上或系帶周圍,有破潰潰瘍,在破潰周圍質地較硬,但本人無明顯的疼痛和其他不適,如有不潔性行為,這種情況應請醫生幫助確診,做血清學檢查(梅毒螺旋體病毒),不可延誤病情,應盡早診斷,及早治療。

  1. 生殖器皰疹 

    由於皰疹病毒的感染,生殖器周圍突然出現了數個或群集的粟粒大小的丘皰疹,開始時有癢感,極容易破潰而產生疼痛。皰疹可反覆發作,特別於疲勞,體質下降時容易復發。疑似患者一定要及時尋求醫生的幫助,因為這種病是有傳染性的,主要是通過性接觸傳染。

  1. 軟下疳

    又稱第三性病,是經典性病之一,由杜克雷嗜血桿菌引起,主要通過性接觸傳播。此病以生殖器疼痛性潰瘍為特徵,常伴有腹股溝淋巴結化膿性病變。感染後潛伏期平均2-3天。

生殖器潰瘍危害

在臨床上以慢性男性生殖器潰瘍最為常見,慢性男性生殖器潰瘍又會對性功能產生不同程度影響,形成一個惡性循環。

  1. 進行性行為時感到痛楚,影響伴侶性生活
  2. 包皮內部及包皮口處皮膚出現微小裂口及腫痛
  3. 可導致生殖器嚴重潰爛
Copyright Notice 2021 © Neo Health Group. All right reserved. | 私隱政策